About Us

College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors TriCities has been Building Stronger Families® in Johnson City, Kingsport, Bristol and surrounding communities since 2017. Locally owned and operated, we are part of your community, here to serve your family.

Whether your family needs the quality care that comes from one of our role model nannies or the one-on-one attention from one of our College Tutors, we are committed to helping you build a stronger family. Please call or stop in today to schedule a personal family consultation.

 

 

Meet the Team

Need the right Nanny, Sitter or Tutor... right now? We'll find your family's perfect fit.

Jay

Jay C.

Franchise Owner

Having grown up in East Tennessee, Jay has a passion to help others. It all started after working for a local children's after school program during college. He continues to support and serve this non-profit as well as many others in the area that serve children, teens and college students. Jay chaired the local chapter of the Chrysalis community, which is a ministry to youth and young adults, for 2 years after having served in the community for over 15 years. After selling a successful family-run healthcare company in 2014, he decided to start a new career in real estate, helping people through transitions in their life by moving in or on to their next chapter. Jay won the office Rookie of the Year Award for 2015. Jay is always looking for worthwhile business ventures and after learning about College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors, he fell in love with their model and values. He is excited to bring this franchise to the our area and to Build Stronger Families™ with happy children and successful students, and he thinks you will be excited about College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors as well!

Carissa

Carissa A.

Role Model Manager

Carissa grew up in California and moved to the Tri-Cities in 2014 to attend college. She is a graduate of Milligan College with a degree in Communications - Digital Media. She has previously worked in student recruiting for Milligan, as a resident assistant and peer tutor to other students, and has had various media jobs over the years. All of this experience combines for a great fit for Role Model Manager. Carissa's job is to make sure that the nannies and sitters we hire are the best fit for your family and she plans to do just that!

Anna

Anna F.

Nanny

Hi, I'm Anna Ferry. I am the youngest of six kids and was born and raised in Vermont. I grew up playing outside until dark. I loved running through the woods and catching fire flies. Did not enjoy the skinned toes because I refused to put my shoes on! I moved to Florida where I met my husband. We lived there for 23 years and when we moved here I was so happy to get back to the mountains. Everyone here calls me a "half back" because I did not move back to Vermont, just half way back. But my response to that is "I'm a happy half back!" I strive to make a better life for my family by working hard, being honest, and doing the best I can. My biggest accomplishment is my 3 Children and my 3 grand children. Seeing my children grow up into the responsible, hard-working, respectable adults they are makes me proud to be their mom.

Ashley

Ashley T.

Nanny

My name is Ashley Turner and I am a 23-year old college graduate who loves working with people to help them see what their potential is. I believe that everyone should feel empowered to follow the path they want to create for themselves, but sometimes they may need some outside encouragement. I have experience working with children from preschoolers all the way to seniors in high school with jobs such as a babysitter and nanny, a preschool assistant, and a high school English teacher.

Kayla

Kayla T.

Nanny

I was raised in Florida and graduated from Durant high school in 2015. After high school I enrolled in Hillsborough Community College where I graduated in 2017. The summer of 2017 I left Florida and moved to Alabama. During this time I was focused on developing my love for childcare. May of 2020 I moved to Jonesborough,TN and plan on transferring in a few months to ETSU to complete my degree in Early Childhood Education. I love Jesus, nature, and crafts!

Tess

Tess D.

Nanny

My name is Tess and I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I love kids and plan to major in elementary education when I attend college. I am currently taking a gap year in order to save money to go to college as I believe that it is the responsible thing to do. I am a hard worker who believes in the power of compassion and kindness in order to better understand everyone around me.

Daisy

Daisy F.

Sitter

My name is Daisy Flomberg and I am from Knoxville, Tennessee. I come from a large family, in which I am the second oldest of six children. I was 10 and 11-years-old when my youngest sister and brother were born. I spent a lot of time babysitting them, so they refer to me as their second mom. I am currently attending ETSU as an Early Childhood Education major and a dance minor. I am looking forward to beginning my residency in the fall and getting more hands-on teaching experiences. Outside of school, I enjoy spending time with friends and family and staying active.

Kylie

Kylie A.

Sitter

I am a current full time nanny and full time single dog and cat mom. I like to go for hikes and walk trails on my days off. I am pretty creative but will also just go with the flow of a child directed activity.

Sierra

Sierra T.

Sitter

I am a current student at ETSU and am studying to become an animator for my love of the arts and childish humor. I am a huge fan of arts and crafts and I'm not afraid of getting a little dirty in the process. I am a huge fan of music and dancing (though I will admit I am no good at it). I have the soul of a child and the love for all things fun. I love working on arts and crafts and expanding the limits of imagination. I love playing outside when the weather allows and exploring. My goal is for the kids to have just as much fun as I do!

Tuesday

Tuesday B.

Sitter

I am a junior in school at ETSU. I am studying social work. I come from a small but close family, and they are the most important to me. I have always had a big heart for children. I love to be able to keep care of children and to hopefully be a good role model for them!

About This Location

Hours

Mon
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM